VirtualBox

Ticket #9715 (new enhancement)

Opened 3 years ago

Change GUI to ask for merge or snapshot when gracefully shutting down a guest

Reported by: CJB3BHL Owned by:
Priority: minor Component: GUI
Version: VirtualBox 4.1.4 Keywords: snapshot merge
Cc: Guest type: Windows
Host type: Windows

Description

One nice feature of Virtual PC 2007 is that when you gracefully shut down a guest (only Windows), it displays a pop up box asking if you want to merge changes or discard them.

This feature would be nice in Virtual Box as it's a (slight) pain to shutdown the machine, then go to the console and delete a snapshot to merge the images. Virtual Box, on gracefully shutdown of a guest, could display a pop up box asking if you want to 1) Snapshot 2) Discard Changes (Revert to last snapshot), or 3) Merge changes into last snapshot. Note: This would be for shutdown of the guest, not a restart of the guest.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

www.oracle.com
ContactPrivacy policyTerms of Use