Ticket #7954 (new enhancement)
Different VBox question text deleting snapshots w/o merging
|Reported by:||appyface||Owned by:|
I would like to request an enhancement to the question pop-up text first shown when deleting snapshots using the VirtualBox Manager (GUI)?
This is the first portion of the text currently being shown:
"Deleting the snapshot will cause the state information saved in it to be lost, and disk data spread over several image files that VirtualBox has created together with the snapshot will be merged into one file. This can be a lengthy process, and the information in the snapshot cannot be recovered."
My request is to continue to show the above text when a merge will take place, and to show a different text when the snapshot data will be thrown away without any merge. Perhaps truncating the current text to, "Deleting the snapshot will cause the state information saved in it to be lost." would be sufficient? Or other wording that does not mention a merge will take place.
Thank you for your time and consideration.
Kind regards, --appyface