Ticket #5511 (closed enhancement: fixed)
User should be asked for deleting HDD image when deleting a VM -> Fixed in SVN
|Reported by:||DanielKulesz||Owned by:|
Normally, when a user removes a virtual machine, he propably wants to remove the hard disk image too. But this option is not offered by default - therefore the user must manually visit the "Virtual Media Manager" after deleting a VM, to really delete this disk image as well.
I guess, most users who often create and destroy virtual machines end up with a lot of trash in their media manager. Therefore I would propose to offer two check boxes in the "delete VM" dialog:
[ ] remove associated disk images as well [ ] delete the associated disk images from disk
The second checkbox should only be available, if the first is checked. Also, removing disk images which are linked to other VMs already should not be supported, or at least - a big warning should be provided.
- Summary changed from User should be asked for deleting HDD image when deleting a VM to User should be asked for deleting HDD image when deleting a VM -> Fixed in SVN