VirtualBox

Ticket #3771 (closed enhancement: fixed)

Opened 5 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

Discard snapshot should have a confirmation dialog.

Reported by: denilsonsa Owned by:
Priority: major Component: GUI
Version: VirtualBox 1.6.6 Keywords:
Cc: Guest type: other
Host type: Linux

Description

Select a VM, then go to Snapshots tab. Upon right-clicking on any snapshot, we have two options: Discard Snapshot and Show details

The problem is: since Discard Snapshot is the first option, it is easy to accidentally select it. I'm a very careful person, but even then I managed to click on it by accident. Actually, I've not exactly clicked... I pressed the right mouse button, then the mouse accidentally moved a few pixels, and I released the button. It was just a matter of a few pixels in a fraction of a second, and now that snapshot is gone.

Suggestions:

  • Move Discard option from the first item to the second.
  • Add a small confirmation dialog, telling exactly what's going to happen: This snapshot will be merged to the next one and then deleted. This action is irreversible. Are you sure? [Discard and merge] [Cancel]

Change History

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by MrX1980

Yes, this is very important.
Please add this in the next version.
Thx

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by Technologov

Fixed in v3.1

-Technologov

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by sandervl73

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to fixed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

www.oracle.com
ContactPrivacy policyTerms of Use