Ticket #362 (closed defect: worksforme)
Reset the Snapshot Folder results in corrupted Virtual Machine
|Reported by:||schild||Owned by:|
To reproduce, try this:
Create a new Virtual Machine. Settings -> Advanced -> Reset the Snapshot Folder
Now open again the Settings. Click Ok the confirm the Settings and you get an error message. Try to delete the VM. Again, you get an error message.
If you look at the XML-File of the VM after resetting the Snapshot Folder, you'll find the entry: snapshotFolder="" I think this causes the bug, after deleting this entry, you'll be able to confirm new settings and also to delete the VM.