Ticket #11343 (closed defect: fixed)
Unnecessary merging when deleting Snapshot with unchanged Current State
|Reported by:||maddes_b||Owned by:|
|Version:||VirtualBox 4.2.6||Keywords:||delete snapshot merge|
When deleting a fixed Snapshot without modifications (=Current State is unchanged) and no depending Snapshots, then VirtualBox merges the Snapshot into the unchanged Current State. This is wasting time (minutes). (see screenshots)
Instead VirtualBox should remove the unchanged Current State snapshot and reuse the Snapshot as Current state. Of course this is only possible if there are a) no other fixed Snapshots depending on it and b) no changed Current State for it.