Ticket #6632 (new defect)
Virtualbox should warn if you aren't in vboxusers group
|Reported by:||johnf||Owned by:|
The scenario I keep finding myself here is as follows.
I perform an iPhone upgrade, the first half of the upgrade works since I can see the iphone over usb since the permissions are correct since I'm in whatever group means camera's are viewable.
The second half of the upgrade fails because the iphone turns into a different USB device, Which I know longer have permissions for unless I'm in vboxusers.
Would be a lot less painful if virtualbox just warned you