Ticket #474 (closed enhancement: fixed)

Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 7 years ago

Add a confirmation dialogue box for snapshot deletions

Reported by: jsambrook Owned by:
Priority: minor Component: GUI
Version: VirtualBox 1.4.0 Keywords: snapshot deletion confirm
Cc: Guest type: other
Host type: other


To avoid doing what I've just done I'd like to see an "Are you sure you want to delete <this> snapshot?" dialogue box at the appropriate points. Probably with a Preference setting to turn it off for those who'd not like it.

I just managed to delete a needed snapshot by fumbling the snapshot's context menu :(

Change History

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by frank

  • Component changed from other to GUI

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by frank

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to fixed

Starting with VBox 2.2.0 there is a confirmation checkbox.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
ContactPrivacy policyTerms of Use