VirtualBox

Ticket #4395 (closed defect: duplicate)

Opened 5 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

After closing a truecrypt file on a shared folder, the truecrypt permissions are set to 0x400

Reported by: b1ll Owned by:
Priority: minor Component: shared folders
Version: VirtualBox 3.0.0 Keywords: truecrypt
Cc: Guest type: Windows
Host type: Mac OS X

Description

Starting with VirtualBox 3.0 on OSX, with a XP SP3 guest, after a truecrypt volume/file is opened and then closed(truecrypt closed), the permissions on the original file are now 0x400. Unless you manually chmod the file, next time you open the file with truecrypt, it will be read only. I will add that I am not sure if I used the 2.2 point release before using 3.0, I know for a fact that 2.1 and earlier releases on OSX never had this behavior.

Change History

comment:1 in reply to: ↑ description Changed 5 years ago by b1ll

Replying to b1ll: The subject should have read "After closing a truecrypt file on a shared folder, the truecrypt file's permissions are set to 0x400"

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by frank

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to duplicate

Duplicate of #4381.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

www.oracle.com
ContactPrivacy policyTerms of Use