VirtualBox

Ticket #2651 (closed defect: fixed)

Opened 5 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

Discard command does not discard

Reported by: jarfil Owned by:
Priority: major Component: VM control
Version: VirtualBox 2.0.6 Keywords: snapshot
Cc: Guest type: Windows
Host type: Linux

Description

The "Discard Snapshot" command does not discard snapshot data, but instead it merges the changes into previous snapshot. As opposed to "Discard current Snapshot and State", which does correctly discard snapshot and state data.

Maybe the current "Discard Snapshot" command should be linked to the same funcionality "Discard current Snapshot and State" has, while the current merge funcionality might be renamed to "Merge Snapshot", or something like that.

Change History

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by klaus

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to fixed

The snapshot terminology has been redone in VirtualBox 3.1, along with functionality improvements. The documentation has been updated accordingly, so I don't think there is a real problem any more.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

www.oracle.com
ContactPrivacy policyTerms of Use